When choosing a mala one can be inspired by the symbols.

Buddha: Wisdom, teacher and guidance

Ganesh: Strength, perseverance and clarity

Eye: protection

Hamsa: protection, peace, prosperity, happiness and good fortune

Infinity: love, connection and karma

Long life: longevity and healing

Lotus: growth, strength and transformation

Om: connections, yoga and peace

Tree of life: abundance, prosperity, love, growth and connection

Yin Yang: balance and grounding